HOW SHOULD I COURT, WHEN IT COMES TO DATING AS A CHRISTIAN?

Why is it that when Christian women date, they think that they must wait on the Lord to send someone? I guess that can be taken in many different ways, but usually it’s always taken as “God will send who he has made for me” or “I’m not interested in anyone, because God didn’t send that person”. I know I may sound like I’m mimicking a lot of Christian woman, but I’m only repeating what I keep hearing from y’all.

In an instance, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with feeling this way. But, what happens if the right one has already tried to ask you on a date but didn’t get as far as the restaurant door with you, because you keep scaring him off? There are a few people guilty of doing this.

You can court someone and know if it’s a “no” or a “go”. Start with understanding who you are in the body of Christ. You are the son/daughter of the most high, everything you do will have an effect on you. Ask questions that aren’t the subject of dropping your draws for the person you’re dating before marriage.

Make sure that you and the other person share a common belief. Ask about their spiritual life. Do they believe in God? Is it the same God that you believe in? Watch how you dress and portray yourself. Don’t ever flaunt materialistic things. Keep your cleavage put away and date with your common sense. Know that God is rooting for you, just don’t make Him look bad.

Remember, as Christians we should court with a purpose. Let the motive of understanding that you’d like to be someone’s wife soon. Or that, you want to mean something to one person for the rest of your lives together. Ask yourself, is what I’m doing right and pleasing to God?

 

Leave a Reply

